Lagos State Government-endorsed Eko Heritage Awards Unveils list of Honourary Awardees, Voted Categories Winners, Event's date & Venue

Eko Heritage Awards today released a statement consisting of details of recipients of its year 2022 edition of the annual award of recognition.

The Awards event which debuted in the year 2021 is known for its niche of identifying, celebrating, and appreciating promoters of the state’s cultural heritage with other individuals/organizations drafted from different sectors of the economy like the Fashion, Agricultural, and Media to the Oil and Gas industries.

A part of the statement reads, “Eko Heritage Awards is in two segments namely, Honorary Award – a segment which is to honour and celebrate individuals from different walks of life carefully selected by organizers of Eko Heritage Awards based on their significant contributions to the advancement of Lagos State and the nation in general." 

Winners under this segment of the award include Oba Dr Olufolarin Olukayode Ogunsanwo - Eko Traditional Ruler Of The year; HRH Erelu Abiola Dosumu - Eko Most Outstanding White Cap Chief Of the year; High Chief Adesoji Adeniji Ajayi Bembe - Eko Distinctive Customary Chief Of the year; Hon. Babajimi Benson - Eko Leadership Award for Youth and Empowerment;  Alhaji Idris Aregbe - Eko Youth Leader Of The Year; Makayla Malaka - Eko Celebrity Kid of the year; Seyi Awolowo - Eko Male Distinctive Personality Of The Year; Nancy Isime - Eko Female Distinctive Personality Of The Year; Maria Chike Benjamin - Eko Media Personality Of The Year; Makun Omoniyi - Eko Innovative Mentor of the Year; Pharm. Mrs Uzamat Akinbile-Yussuf - Eko Outstanding Lagos State Government Official of The Year; HSM, Amb. Yeye Lara Fashola - Eko Cultural Ambassador of the Year; Salsumi travel & tour Company - Eko Travel Agency of The Year; Khard  Collections Fashion - Eko Fashion Company of The Year; My Baby & I Unisex Saloon - Eko Beauty Service Company of The Year; Ose Gold Hotel - Eko Most Supporting Hospitality Business of the Year; Pastor Mrs Funmilayo Adeleke - Eko Philanthropist of the Year; Ehiabhi Anita - Eko Creative Fashion Stylist of The Year; Okechukwu Daniel Nihijesus - Eko Humanitarian Pageant King of The Year; Laveeda Cosmetics - Eko Cosmetics Brand of the Year; Tobi olamide Alabi - Eko Outstanding Pageant Icon of The Year; Venikbox - Eko Social Media Brand of The Year; Emmanuel Smith Akpan - Eko Stage & Lighting Expert of The Year: the statement reads.

Also, listed in the statement signed by Emmanuel C. Egbe, the initiator of the award programme, is the list of winners for the second segment which is the voted (general public) segment. A part of the statement cited that, "the second segment of Eko Heritage Awards is the Voted segment. It is the segment thrown open to members of the general public to nominate their choice for each category under the segment."

And the winners of different category under this segment are, Bamilosin John - Eko Emerging Pageant Coach of the Year; De Sure-Fraimz - Eko Real Estate Company of the Year; Teephotography - Eko Photographer of the Year; Blackbox Nigeria - Eko News Blog of the Year; Oshodi Arts Gallery Ltd - Eko Recreational Spot of the year; Chukwuka Anusionwu - Eko Creative Director of The Year; Queen Peace - Eko Teen Queen of the Year; Exquisite Magazine - Eko Magazine of the Year; Ajewole Emmanuel Odunayo - Eko Pageant King of The Year; Eweka Florret - Eko Pageant Queen of The Year; Mac Joel Aboh - Eko Model of The Year; Hairartistrybytk - Eko Hairstylist of The Year; Titilayomi Amoke Ogunjobi - Eko Emerging Makeup Artist of The Year; Rufus Chrissy Fashion - Eko Fashion Designer of The Year; Delish Goodness Treats - Eko Healthy Treats Company of The Year; Ayodele Olowo-Ake - Eko Male OAP of The Year; Olabisi Omidire - Eko Female OAP of The Year; MC Peperenpe - Eko Male Events Compere of The Year; Mariam Oluwakemi Arewa - Eko Female Events Compere; Ajimovoix Drums - Eko Music Producer of The Year; Shinebego - Eko TV host of the Year; The Mornach Event Centre - Eko Events Centre of The Year;  Topguest Events - Eko Events Planner of The Year; CSI_Redcarpet - Eko Events Company of the Year; Deejay Scottyjay - Eko Radio Disc Jockey of The Year, reads the statement.

Eko Heritage Awards which is a brainchild of Ivory Forte Entertainment is slated to hold on Sunday, the 10th July 2022 at the prestigious Lagos Oriental Hotel Victoria Island with Red Carpet holding from 4 pm till 5 pm when the main event would start; the event is also to witness the grand finale of the beauty pageant initiative of the same company, Miss Eko International - a celebration of young females with a passion for impacting on their society through the positive use of their beauty.

Admission to the event is strictly by invitation and ticket sales. All enquires on admission, support and identification can be forwarded to or +234 813 066 3216.


Post a Comment